Reviewed

Five Faves: Makeup for Fall

fall fall fall fall fall

Happy Fall! At least, I think it’s still fall? It just snowed here yesterday, so who knows, really. Life is a mystery. Anyway, here’s the makeup stuffs I’ve been loving for the past month:

1. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipcolor in Black Cherry, $7.99
Applied straight from the bullet, it’s a dark wine, but patted on the lips with a finger, it’s a sheer berry stain. Versatile! And I’m pretty sure this color looks good on literally everyone—just look on Instagram.

2. Makeup Forever Smokey Extravagant Mascara, $24
Ugh, I’m sorry–I know it’s unnecessary to like a high-end mascara, but damn, this is my current fave, it’s beautiful and perfect and you only need one swipe to create bangin’ lashes. On Halloween, the pad fell out of my eyelash curler in my makeup bag and I didn’t have time to dig though and find it, so iI just had to power on ahead without curling my lashes, but this stuff gave my lashes enough curl anyway!

3. Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup, $38
This is my current foundation of choice, especially since I’ve mostly just been wearing makeup in the evenings lately, either for work or for going-out. Something about the lighting in the restaurant where I work just absorbs makeup—I could be wearing the highest coverage foundation and a shit-ton of bronzer and it would still just look totally natural. This foundation is nice if you wanna achieve a pretty full-coverage relatively quickly, without having to layer or build up.

4. Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude, $4.49
I’ve only just gotten over my first cold of the season, and while I was sick, the waterline of my eyes was even redder than it usually is. Applying this always makes me look a little more healthy and awake. I’ve tried to use other peachy or white eyeliners on my waterline, and lots of them barely give any pigment there, so this Rimmel pencil is pretty impressive.

5. Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle
My current comfortable, go-to browny-pink neutral lip. Neutral but not nude, you know?

2 thoughts on “Five Faves: Makeup for Fall

Leave a Reply

